top of page
Pandemic Dawn Book I by B. A. Shields
Pandemic Dawn Book II: Rise of the State by B. A. Shields
Pandemic Dawn Book III: Day of Abomination by B. A. Shields
Pandemic Dawn Book IV: Before the Sun Sets by B. A. Shields

Series Description:

Taylor knew the zombie-filled suburbs wouldn’t be safe, but a group of slaves needing rescue may be what stops him from finding his missing son.

Taylor has not seen his teenage son since the Cleansing. He knew his travels through the radioactive and virus-infected suburbs he used to call home wouldn’t be simple, but he had to find his son, and nothing would stop him from looking. That is until he met them, a small group of women and children slaves in desperate need of rescue. He knew that he had to save them, but if his son was still alive, he needed to keep searching.

Dr. Miles Richards works on a cure for the ever-spreading virus in a hidden island military base. With the aid of Dorothy, a self-aware robot he created, they discover far more than mutated viruses hidden deep in the government computer. Who was Dr. Atkins? Moreover, why was all of his research encrypted? Did it have anything to do with his dead daughter or the multiple variations of a virus that had already killed millions of innocent people? Can Miles find a cure before it is too late?

The Pandemic Dawn Series, by B. A. Shields, combines a suspenseful journey of conflict with romance and loyalty. A gripping story of one man searching for his lost son and finding hope, while another who searches for a lost cure discovers his true identity.


This dystopian book series shows a futuristic zombie apocalypse in an age of artificial intelligence (A.I.) after a catastrophic event destroys most of the world's tech.

Click the book covers at the top of the page for a single book.

bottom of page